Disrespecting The Religious Contours Through A Movie

Nakoula Basseley Nakoula has gone into hiding since his name was linked with the film.

To the news that sounds a bit bizarre; the actress Cindy Lee Garcia who has played the role of lead actress in the blasphemous movie that portrayed (God forbid) the profane role of Prophet Muhammad. It was a mockery that sparked extensive outcry across the entire globe.

According to the actress’ statement, she was tricked in playing the lead role while unaware of the anti-Islamic script of the film. Moreover, she sued the producer of this movie, Nakoula Basseley Nakoula, who is currently in hiding.

The Californian judge, Luis Lavin, declined the actress’ plea to remove the video from the Youtube saying that the alleged producer had not been given a copy of the lawsuit.

Cindy Lee Garcia_At an interview

Cindy Lee Garcia

It is quoted “My whole life has been turned upside down in every aspect,” she said. “My family has been threatened.” 

This particular movie was the sole reason to spark a cruel outrage and demonstrations across the Middle East, Asia and North Africa, that led to the death of the U.S ambassador to Libya, Chris Stevens (late), along with four other American citizens in a deadly attack on the U.S consulate in Benghazi.

In Pakistan alone 19 innocent people lost their lives due to fiery protests held across the country. Till today, Youtube is banned in Pakistan & Sudan by the orders of their respective federal authorities. The film was released in the United States on behalf of their ”freedom of speech” feature. Youtube & the White House were quoted by reuters to say ”We encourage free speech and defend everyone’s right to express unpopular points of view. But we do not permit hate speech…” and the 14 minute short film ”is clearly within our (their) guidelines and so will stay on YouTube”

Innocence of Muslims‘ was initially released into digital mediums on July 1, 2012 that later got attention of Arabic and Egyptian news channels.

The film, Innocence of Muslims, is a serious contradiction towards the genuine beliefs of the religion Islam and a   severe impiousness that degrades the sacred teachings and ethics of Islam.

5 thoughts on “Disrespecting The Religious Contours Through A Movie

  1. I was very happy to search out this net-site.I wished to thanks to your time for this excellent read!! I positively having fun with every little bit of it and I’ve you bookmarked to check out new stuff you weblog post.

  2. Pingback: 6OuncesofWords

  3. I want to show my appreciation to the writer for bailing me out of such a scenario. After browsing throughout the the web and getting thoughts which were not powerful, I assumed my life was gone. Existing devoid of the answers to the problems you have solved as a result of the guide is a serious case, as well as the kind which could have negatively affected my career if I had not encountered your website. The mastery and kindness in controlling all the stuff was precious. I am not sure what I would have done if I had not encountered such a subject like this. It’s possible to now relish my future. Thank you very much for the high quality and sensible help. I will not hesitate to endorse your blog post to anybody who needs and wants recommendations about this problem.

  4. My brother recommended I may like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t believe just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

